Monday, November 4, 2013

VCU POST

So VCU's film program. It seems pretty crazy; the thing that struck me the most was that it's organized completely differently from our film program. In particular, the interesting part was the Intensives, and how once you entered the film program, you finished in three years but the Intensives lasted during the summer, so you're in school year round. The other interesting part was the requirement to minor or major in something other that film to ensure well-roundedness after graduation. The basic curriculum breakdown on the site was crazy too - it's so planned and meticulous. There seems to be maybe more of a sense of community there in film, given that films are regularly presented at the Cinematheque. It seems pretty awesome.

No comments:

Post a Comment